

# **Planning Committee**

MINUTES of the OPEN section of the Planning Committee held on Wednesday 20 May 2015 at 7.00 pm at 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

PRESENT: Councillor Nick Dolezal (Chair)

Councillor Helen Dennis Councillor Sarah King Councillor Michael Mitchell Councillor Jamille Mohammed

Councillor Adele Morris Councillor Kieron Williams

**OTHER MEMBERS** Councillor Anne Kirby

**PRESENT:** Councillor Maria Linforth-Hall

**OFFICER** Jon Gorst, Legal Officer

**SUPPORT:** Everton Roberts, Principal Constitutional Officer

### 1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Hamish McCallum.

## 2. CONFIRMATION OF VOTING MEMBERS

Those Members listed as present were confirmed as the voting members for the meeting.

## 3. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

There were no late items.

## 4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were no disclosures of interests or dispensations.

### 5. PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE ARRANGEMENTS FOR 2015/16

### **RESOLVED:**

- 1. That the size and composition, together with the roles and functions of the planning committee as agreed by annual council assembly on 16 May 2015 be noted.
- 2. That the role and functions of planning sub-committees as set out in Appendix 1 of the report as agreed by council assembly on 23 May 2012 be noted.
- 3. That two planning sub-committees (sub-committees A and B) with a size (7 seats) and composition (5 Labour and 2 Liberal Democrat group places) be established for the 2015/16 municipal year.
- 4. That councillors Lorraine Lauder and Ben Johnson be appointed to the positions of chair and vice-chair of Planning sub-committee A and councillors Cleo Soanes and Maria Linforth-Hall be appointed to the positions of chair and vice-chair of Planning sub-committee B respectively.

Meeting ended at 7.04pm	
CHAIR:	
DATED:	